Aunt Charlotte

Back-up-blogger Mardel here again. Thanks for bearing with me. Katlyn will be back soon – I promise!

Today is my Aunt Charlotte’s 90th Birthday. A great milestone for a beautiful, gracious lady who looks a lot like Queen Elizabeth!

Aunt Charlotte and other beloved family members and friends from generations past are the ones who taught me about hard work, responsibility, honesty and trust, faith and family, stewardship and serving others. They helped me appreciate the simple things in life, and realize how blessed I was to grow up in a farming community.

Because of the examples set by my parents, grandparents, aunts and uncles (Aunt Charlotte is the only one left) and a great bunch of neighbors, I understand that farming is much more than a livelihood – it’s a lifestyle. And I understand that farmers are much more than potential AgriEnergy customers – they are a very special group of people with whom I’m honored to travel through life. In fact, working with farmers is almost like opening a birthday present every day. It is indeed a blessing and a gift to work alongside the very men and women who feed our world.

Happy 90th Birthday Aunt Charlotte! And, thanks for the life lessons.

Categories: Continuing the Legacy | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

