A note on election day

As I was driving to the polls this morning I was taken right back to the halls of Bureau Valley High School. Right back to my senior government class. Right back to class debates. Right back to the famous ‘I Voted’ poster (which I hear is still collecting those extra credit voter stickers).

Election Day 2014

What I thought was going to be the most boring subject ever ended up to be the best part of my day. I don’t know how he did it, but our teacher had a way of exciting every single one of us. He took what could’ve been the driest subject and made it real. He made us feel like our voices could actually be heard.

He registered us to vote. And my voice has been heard at every single election since.

So today, as America is at a crossroads once again, let your voice be heard. Because it DOES matter.

Until next time, happy trails!

Categories: Fun in the Field | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

